Arkansas Dept. of Education Website
Arkansas Dept. of Education Homeschooling web page (Rules and Regulations Available on this page.)
Always check directly with the official Arkansas Homeschooling section to verify information.
Apparent Requirements for all students not in public education:
Parents/guardians are required to file current year pre-printed forms with their local school district superintendent’s office on an annual basis according to state law.
The deadline for submitting these forms is August 15 of each year or December 15 (to begin homeschooling the second semester), or anytime during the year. (with a required 14-day waiting period)
If your child is 5 years old on or before August 1st of the listing school year, you must either register them as a kindergartner OR fill out a kindergarten waiver form. If your child is 6 years old on or before August 1st of the listing school year, you must fill out an Intent Form and Waiver Form (for either Kindergarten or 1st Grade).
Arkansas Homeschooling Achievement Testing:
Home school students in grades 3 through 9 must test every year as a requirement of State law. Parents/legal guardians of those students will receive written notification of the test dates, times and sites for the current school year.
Help us at HomeschoolingByState.com
Please let us know if we should include any other Arkansas homeschooling information, link problems, or updated requirements.